Permanent link to this article:

Curriculum Overview

Ashwell Primary – Curriculum Intent statement In September 2014 a new national curriculum was introduced. The Early Years Foundation Stage (for 3 to 5 year olds) has its own separate curriculum. The national curriculum comprises eleven subjects: English, mathematics, science, art and design, computing, design technology, geography, history, languages, music and physical education. In addition, …

Curriculum Maps


Please use the links below to access information about each subject.

Home Learning Activities

For those families wishing to continue supporting  their child’s learning at home during the summer holiday the class teachers have prepared some resources. Ashwell School – Optional summer learning ideas Nursery – Optional summer learning ideas Reception – Optional summer learning ideas Year 1 – Optional summer learning ideas Year 2 – Optional summer learning ideas …

Teaching British Values

Promoting British Values at Ashwell Primary School The DfE have recently reinforced the need “to create and enforce a clear and rigorous expectation on all schools to promote the fundamental British values of democracy, the rule of law, individual liberty and mutual respect and tolerance of those with different faiths and beliefs.” At Ashwell these …

Early Years

Learning Resources