Return to News & Dates

Calendar

Date Time Event
Tue 23rd July All Day Last day of summer term 2019, finish at 1.00pm
Tue 3rd September All Day First day of autumn term 2019
Tue 10th September 4:30 pm - 6:30 pm Meet the teacher
Tue 17th September 8:30 am - 11:45 am Individual photos
Fri 27th September 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm Harvest Festival
Tue 15th October 3:15 pm - 8:00 pm Parents Evening
Thu 17th October 3:15 pm - 6:00 pm Parents Evening
Fri 18th October 3:15 pm - 4:00 pm PTA – Yr 6 Let them eat cake
Mon 21st October - Wed 23rd October All Day Yr 5 – Burwell Manor
Fri 25th October 9:10 am - 9:30 am Yr 6 – Class assembly
Mon 28th October - Fri 1st November All Day Half Term
Sat 2nd November 5:00 pm - 7:30 pm PTA – Fireworks
Fri 8th November 9:10 am - 9:30 am Yr 5 – Class assembly
Fri 15th November All Day Children in Need
Tue 19th November All Day Yr 3 – Fitzwilliam Museum
Fri 22nd November 3:15 pm - 4:00 pm PTA – Yr 5 Let them eat cake
Thu 28th November 1:00 pm - 3:15 pm Christmas Bazaar
Fri 29th November All Day Occasional Day – School closed
Sat 7th December 7:00 pm - 11:30 pm PTA – Turkey Dinner
Fri 13th December 12:00 am PTA – Christmas Disco
Fri 13th December All Day Save the Children – Christmas Jumper Day
Mon 16th December All Day Whole School – Theatre of Widdershins
Wed 18th December 12:00 am Yrs 1 & 2 – Christmas Production
Thu 19th December 11:30 am - 1:00 pm Christmas lunch
Fri 20th December All Day Last day of autumn term 2019, finish at 1.00pm
Tue 7th January All Day First day of spring term 2020
Fri 31st January 3:15 pm - 4:00 pm PTA – Yr 4 Let them eat cake
Mon 10th February - Fri 14th February 12:00 am Feeling Good Week
Tue 11th February All Day Safer Internet Day
Thu 13th February 9:10 am - 9:30 am Yr 3 – Class assembly
Mon 17th February - Fri 21st February All Day Half Term
Thu 5th March All Day World Book Day
Fri 13th March All Day Sport Relief
Tue 17th March 3:15 pm - 6:00 pm Parents Evening
Thu 19th March 3:15 pm - 6:00 pm Parents Evening
Fri 20th March 3:15 pm - 4:00 pm PTA – Yr 3 Let them eat cake
Tue 24th March All Day Yrs 5 & 6 – Young Shakespeare Company
Fri 27th March 9:10 am - 9:30 am Yr 2 – Class assembly
Wed 1st April 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm Yrs 3 & 4 Production
Thu 2nd April 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm Yrs 3 & 4 Production
Fri 3rd April All Day Last day of spring term 2020, finish at 1.00pm
Tue 21st April All Day First day of summer term 2020
Fri 24th April 3:15 pm - 4:00 pm PTA – Yr 2 Let them eat cake
Wed 6th May - Thu 7th May All Day Yr 4 Residential Trip
Fri 8th May 12:00 am Bank Holiday
Sun 10th May All Day Ashwell at Home
Mon 11th May - Thu 14th May 12:00 am KS2 SATs week
Thu 14th May 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm Ashwell Music Festival
Fri 15th May 9:10 am - 9:30 am Yr 1 – Class assembly
Mon 18th May - Thu 21st May 12:00 am KS1 SATs Week
Mon 18th May 9:30 am - 10:30 am Whole School Photo
Fri 22nd May 3:15 pm - 4:00 pm PTA – Yr 1 Let them eat cake
Mon 25th May - Fri 29th May All Day Half Term
Tue 2nd June All Day Whole School Art Day
Mon 8th June - Fri 12th June 12:00 am KS1 Phonics Check
Mon 15th June - Thu 18th June 12:00 am Yr 4 Multiplication Table Check
Fri 19th June 11:45 am - 12:45 pm PTA – Father’s Day Shop
Thu 25th June All Day Sports Day
Fri 26th June 3:15 pm - 4:00 pm PTA – Reception Let them eat cake
Mon 29th June - Fri 3rd July All Day Yr 6 – Residential Trip
Fri 3rd July 9:10 am - 9:30 am Reception – Class assembly
Tue 7th July 9:15 am - 10:30 am Nursery Induction Meeting
Wed 8th July 9:15 am - 10:30 am New Reception Parents Induction Meeting
Thu 9th July All Day Transition Day
Fri 17th July All Day Last day of summer term 2020, finish at 1.00pm
Thu 3rd September 12:00 am First day of autumn term 2020
Mon 26th October - Fri 30th October 12:00 am Half Term
Fri 18th December 12:00 am Last day of autumn term 2020, finish at 1.00pm
Mon 4th January 12:00 am First day of spring term 2021
Mon 15th February - Fri 19th February 12:00 am Half Term
Fri 26th March 12:00 am Last day of spring term 2021, finish at 1.00pm
Mon 12th April 12:00 am First day of summer term 2021
Mon 3rd May 12:00 am Bank Holiday
Mon 31st May - Fri 4th June 12:00 am Half Term
Thu 22nd July 12:00 am Last day of summer term 2021, finish at 1.00pm

Permanent link to this article: http://ashwell.herts.sch.uk/news-dates/calendar/